Clemson Weekend

Hey yall!

Sorry Ive been kind of absent around the blog community for the past few days. Last week was a really busy week for me. I got sick, and then I left to go visit my sister Darby who goes to Clemson. Shes an ADPi, and it was Parents Weekend at Clemson. To me though, there wasnt much focus on the parents part of the weekend.

For my family, the FSU vs Clemson game held the prize. Ill get to that later. First we had the car ride. During this car ride (nicknamed Readers Lockdown) I managed to finish two books.

Ive already read The Squad: Perfect Cover but to me, its one of the funniest books out there. When I need a good laugh and some cheerleader reads, I read that. Plus, its cheerleaders being SPIES! How cool is that? Freshman Year and Other Unnatural Disasters was literally the perfect book to read. Definitely a positive review coming, and the perfect book for anybody entering high school (or in it).

I also managed to write 4K and a short story. During a ten hour car ride, I think I managed to get quite a bit done, dont you think? I really needed this car ride to make me productive again. I fell behind a bit on my reading and writing this month. Anyways, so once we got there, we went to pick up my sister.

She was excited to see us, but slightly bored as most college students are. I could tell that she wanted to get back to her friends and although she liked spending time with us, it was exciting to be on her own. Shes a sophomore. It probably would have been harder for us to steal her away had her boyfriend been there (Tommy, hes awesome) but hes in Australia right now.

Anyways, so we went to this gorgeous inn. I wont tell you what it was called because I dont really do product placement, but I just love going there. Gorgeous scenery and amazing service. Im obsessed. It wasnt in Clemson though, if thats what youre wondering. Its in North Carolina. I think that if I become an author, I might steal away there for some writing retreats.

We had a delicious dinner, and went to bed. When we woke up in the morning it was cold (THANK THE LORD! One can only live in Floridian humidity for too long) and we were allowed to wander for a few hours before the game. By we, I mean Hannah and I. We took my moms camera and indulged in those fun and cool photoshoots, you know, the kind that people take just to put on Facebook?

Hannah was looking pretty and I was doing dance moves, flexibility things and leaps and tricks that looked awesome when caught on camera. Anyways, so after obsessing over a billion pictures and the tons of spots we found to take them in, we had lunch.

After lunch, we went to the game. SEA OF ORANGE. We ran into camp counselors and such and I watched the Rally Cats. My grandmother came along with that and she was the only spot of red in our section, save the spitting man next to me who kept cursing at the ref and shooting the bird to the Clemson team. He kept mumbling about how the freshman on FSU were ruining their offense or some nonsense. In their defense, it wasnt their fault and it was a closely matched game.

Clemson won. My sister freaked out. The stands were cheering. My grandmother was slightly brokenhearted. Anyways, it was a great game. One side little comment: #2 on Clemson is AMAZING and hes only a freshman! He is definitely going to get drafted.

On the car ride back, I managed to finish 7 books and get halfway through the eighth.

I finished:

and I got halfway through:

BETWEEN THE SEA AND SKY by JACLYN DOLAMORE

which apparently, no pictures work for. Sorry that this post is so messy!

Sorry the pictures are all different sizes. It was hard to find similar ones.

Im really excited to review all of these because these are that type of books that I LOVE to talk about. Each one was very different and they were really good choices by me. I cant wait to hear what yall think! I also got 3K words done in my WIP.

In other news, I also got on Pottermore. Excited post about that to come later. My wand is cypress, thirteen and a half inches, surprisingly springy, with a unicorn core. Everything about Pottermore is amazing. If youre on Pottermore, comment below with your username and friend me! Im PhoenixRain194! Im about to be sorted into a house.

I also got permission from my mother to start vlogging! This means a superlong IMM post with all my books from the past few weeks (sorry, I havent had time to sit down and do it and I was waiting until I got the a-ok to vlog about it because itd be impossible to load all those pictures up!). Im also going to do some video reviews and all sorts of cool assorted things, so watch out for that! I cant wait, but Im really nervous about it.

Today, I went to school toting a huge bag of books to giveaway that were left over from the cleaning of my bookshelves. I announced it in the hallway and my friends attacked me at my locker. They literally ATTACKED ME and took all the books. This would be why theyre my friends :) It was pretty funny, if I do say so myself. It was entertaining to anybody watching, to say the least. My friend Gianna is currently digging into THE FORBIDDEN GAME by L.J. Smith and I had to keep reminding her DONT READ IT AT NIGHT! IT WILL GIVE YOU NIGHTMARES! The day was pretty good.

So anyways, that basically sums up my weekend and today other than (ugh) homework. I hope yall had a great weekend and its going to be a great week in books!

