Top Ten Books I Feel As Though Everyone Else Has Read But Me

Hey yall! For those of you wondering about the meme, this is a Tuesday meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Todays category is Top Ten Books I Feel As Though Everyone Else Has Read But Me.  This isnt a meme that I regularly participate in, but I had the chance to this week because Im sick and I can therefore work on stuff while Im stuck on the couch feeling awful. Here goes:

Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready

1. Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready

I honestly dont know WHY I havent read this one. Ive been trying and trying to find a copy but my indie ran out and I want to stumble upon it. I am still #TeamKilt simply from reading arguments for him in YA Crush Tourney (I voted for him!) I really want this and Jeri Smith-Ready is one of the best people! I want to read this one.

2. Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

Ive heard great things, but I still havent had a chance to pick it up! I really really want to though. Ive been looking for excellent contemporaries to listen to on audiobooks (Im nervous about reading a paranormal romance or fantasy or action book on audiobook because Im worried I may miss something) and Im thinking about buying this one.

3. The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson

I am awful for not having read this. I actually got a surprise ARC of The Fox Inheritance. Ive heard wonderful things about this but I dont have a copy. I really want to though, and the cover is amazing. I actually havent read any of Mary E. Pearsons books, unfortunately.

4. Evernight by Claudia Gray

I originally didnt read this one because it looked to me like reverse-Twilight to me. After reading the description in Borders a few years back, I decided to go with something else. Last year after picking up the Vampire Academy series, I realized that it could be a vampire paranormal romance and not a rip-off of Twilight or Vampire Diaries. So this is on my RAK and Im really looking forward to seeing it somewhere that I can buy it (hopefully soon!)

5. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

So many trusted bloggers out there have recommended this, insisting that I read it. Blogs that I regularly read gush about this, and yet I still havent had the chance to read it. I didnt want to buy this online because there were so many new releases that I was clamoring for, so this is on the list of books that I will buy if I ever get the chance to, or if somebody finds on my R.A.K and decides to send it to me.

6. Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder

This is one of those books that I serial-enter contests for. I want this book so badly but I havent had the chance to find it yet. Um, I just realized that Ive been repeating everything in almost every book and thats because theyre all true!

7. Bright Young Things by Anna Godberson

I actually just bought this one (its free on Kindle right now so snap it up while you can!) and its one that Ive had my eye on for a while. My school is doing a production of Thoroughly Modern Millie and that takes place in the Roaring Twenties :) Flappers, moderns, actresses, oh my! Anyways, Im planning on starting this whenever I have the chance.

8. The Luxe by Anna Godberson

This as well was a book that Ive heard lots of buzz about but I didnt really want to buy it until it went to reduced price on the Kindle. I love the covers and I wish I could be those girls in the gowns (I know, wishful thinking) but Im happy I did finally have the chance to pick this one up. Like Bright Young Things, Im going to start this when I have the chance.

9. Clarity by Kim Harrington

First of all, the cover is gorgeous. Ive heard amazing things, butreading the synopsis kind of turned me off. Couldnt they have worded it a bit better? Theres nothing wrong with it but it didnt sound like itd be a great book. I want this book so badly, but I have a lot of books that are ranked above this, you know? Anyways, if I get the chance to, I want to buy it, but this is one of those books that I dont want in e-book format but I kind of want in hardcover, although I want more books more than this.

10.  The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

The cover is just creepy and horrifying and this looks like the type of book that Id love to read during the Halloween season. Ive heard amazing things about this and its on many favorites lists. This like many of the books on this list is one of those books that Im going to eventually read but Im going to wait until Im not broke anymore (appropriate because this meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, haha.

All of these books look absolutely amazing and I have heard wonderful things from everybody. It seems like everybody has read these books except for me and I cant wait until I can join them. Thank yall for reading!

Grace

